Snapshots

Usually I call this Odd Obeservations…. but why not make it something new for Spring?

For starters….Are the producers of Dancing With The Stars trying to kill me?  Kate Gosselin and Chad Ochocinco and Shannon Doherty?  When I found out about Kate Gosselin I thought it won’t be that bad – I can go get a snack while she dances.  Or I could watch and silently hope she trips on her high heels.  Maybe not so silently.  Same thing with Shannon Doherty (did they really have to pair her with Mark Balast, my favorite?).  But then they had to throw old Ochocinco on there – why??  He does enough showboating on the sidelines he doesn’t need the fancy costumes and disco ball.  And I’m not going to even talk about Pamela Anderson.  Arghhhhh it’s going to be a long season.

The one year I did not participate in any of the (somewhat illegal form of gambling) NCAA Office pools, the one team I would have picked to go all the way is actually going to the Final Four!  Ok so maybe I would have rationalized that my Bulldogs couldn’t have beat Syracuse…. but I would have been so very very wrong!  I wouldn’t have gotten very far picking Bulldogs or Tigers…. All of them except Butler lost in the first round.  This pretty much sums up my luck with gambling – if I could’ve won, I didn’t bet.  If I bet, I didn’t win.  GO BULLDOGS!!

Well along with watching a lot of basketball the past two weeks I’ve also seen a lot of cheerleaders.  Have you ever noticed how cheerleaders think they are really cool doing all their pom pom shaking and kicks on the sidelines?  I can say this because once upon a time in a galaxy far far away I was one.  And I was convinced I was totally cool – showing off all my cheerleader moves.  See the problem when you are a cheerleader is you think that everyone in the crowd thinks all your moves are as cool as you do.  The crowd doesn’t care that it took you 8 hrs of practice to get your heel stretch or herkie perfect.  But when you are a cheerleader you think everyone is impressed with how much time and effort you have put into your latest routine.  Newsflash to the cheerleaders of the world you are just a cute distraction during time outs and the guys like the really short skirts.

Courtney: Why does everyone have to go on a diet?
Sparky: Because! In cheerleading we throw people into the air. And fat people don’t go as high

(2000 Bring It On).

Leave a Reply

